a siloettted group if people
Can't find it?
Ontario Telemedicine Network (OTN)

The Ontario Telemedicine Network (OTN) provides an opportunity for patients to have access to diabetes education classes when distance is a barrier. OTN classes allow patients to interact with Southlake's Diabetes Education Centre staff via videoconferencing, web conferencing, or webcasting.

To learn more about the Ontario Telemedicine Network, please visit www.otn.ca.

 

We are now offering the following group sessions over OTN for 2017: 

Group Session Title

Start Dates

Time

# weeks

Cost


Weight Management: Morning

Whether your goal is to lose weight, become more mindful of your eating habits or better control health conditions, the Registered Dieticians leading this program will coach you to success.


Mon. July 10
Mon. Oct. 23


10 am – 12 pm


7 weeks


$50.00


Weight Management: Afternoon



Tue. May 2
Tue. Sept. 5


1 – 3 pm


7 weeks


$50.00


Craving Change

Understand your cravings, identifying internal & external triggers, and learn new coping strategies to regain control over emotional eating.


Mon. Sep. 11
Mon. Nov. 20


10 am – 12 pm


4 weeks


$20.00


Holiday Eating & Dining Out Workshop: Morning

A fun workshop to learn how you can enjoy the holidays in a healthy way. We'll teach you how to redo your recipe so you can keep your diabetes in check. 

     


Tue. Sept 19
Tue. Dec 5
 


10am
– 12 p.m.

1 session only

Free


Holiday Eating & Dining Out Workshop: Afternoon


     


Thu. Sep 28
Thu. Dec 14



1
pm - 3pm

1 session only

Free


Nutritional Supplements Workshop

Supplements - do we really need them? Join our class to find out what is really beneficial, what may be unsafe, and what may be a waste of money.


Mon. May 15
Mon. Aug 28
Mon. Oct 23
Mon. Dec11


10 am - 12 pm
    

1 session only


Free


Cholesterol Management Workshop

Learn about the basics of heart healthy eating and how to include diet and lifestyle strategies to help you manage your cholesterol, triglycerides, blood pressure, as well as how to prevent or reverse heart disease.



Mon. May 29
Mon. June 26
Mon. July 31
Mon Aug 28
Mon. Sep 25
Mon. Oct. 30
Mon. Nov 27


   
1 - 3pm

1 session only


Free

 

To register your site or for more information, please contact:


Sandra Cousins, R.P.N.
Telemedicine Clinical Resource
Chronic Disease Program
Southlake Regional Health Centre
Phone: 905-895-4521 ext. 6027
Fax:    905-853-2222
Email: scousins@southlakeregional.org


Southlake Regional Health Centre
596 Davis Drive, Newmarket, Ontario   L3Y 2P9
Tel: 905-895-4521   |   TTY: 905-952-3062
Copyright © 2012 Southlake Regional Health Centre
rss